about us

Members Collaborating

The Autonomous Vehicle Computing Consortium (AVCC®) is a group of automotive and technology industry leaders coming together to help accelerate mass production of safe and affordable vehicles with automated and assisted driving solutions, as defined by the SAE practice J3016 levels 1-5. All automotive and technology companies are encouraged and welcome to join the AVCC.


Defining Conceptual Building Blocks

The AVCC is defining a scalable reference architecture and platform to meet the assisted and autonomous performance goals within the power, thermal and size constraints of a vehicle. This computing platform will be designed specifically to move today’s AV prototype systems to deployment at scale. The group will also develop requirements for software APIs for each building block in autonomous vehicle systems.


Accelerating Development & Deployment

The path to delivering autonomous vehicles is long and complex, and bigger than any one company. Leading companies are working together in the AVCC to address the technological complexities and obstacles that need to be overcome for the deployment of autonomous vehicles. AVCC members work together to deliver a conceptual compute platform that addresses these challenges.


The Results Will Benefit Everyone

The AVCC is defining, educating and publishing for the benefit of all. The consortium brings together the expertise, knowledge and innovation with a shared goal and focused strategy. Developing an autonomous ecosystem will help the automotive industry to work together. The AVCC facilitates and manages working groups to share ideas and study common technological challenges.

Board of Directors

Giuseppe Rosso, Qualcomm


Elizabeth Kao, Robert Bosch LLC

Board Member

John Kourentis, Arm

Board Member

Masahiro Goto, DENSO Corporation

Board Member

Dr. Stan Schneider, RTI

Board Member


Giuseppe Rosso, Qualcomm


Armando Pereira, AVCC


Oliver Fisher, Arm


Committee Chairs

Stephen Miller, Robert Bosch LLC

Technical Committee

John Kourentis, Arm

Outreach Committee

Current Working Group Chairs

Andrew Jones, Arm

Cybersecurity Working Group

Kasper Mecklenburg, Arm

Micro-Benchmarks Working Group

Rajive Joshi, RTI

Software Portability Working Group

Past Working Group Chairs

Jonas Hammarstrom, Arriver

Imaging Working Group

Volker Hampel, Continental Corporation

System Architecture Working Group


SAE International




The Autoware Foundation


Members Collaborating

We collaborate in this space to improve the industry as a whole and ultimately increase the safety of assisted driving and autonomous vehicles.